top of page
  • Writer's pictureatrhizfourvinttran

WAT Remover Windows XP Professional SP3: A Step-by-Step Tutorial to Uninstall Windows XP Service Pac



A wildly wrong date will break anything that uses ssl/tls, as certificates will be assumed to be either expired (if the date is in the future) or not yet valid (if the date is in the past). This apparently includes windows activation.


I bought a second hand Windows XP to dual boot on my mac computer. I would love to buy a brand new copy but of course it is far too old.It installed and worked fine. The product key worked during installation. However it won't let me activate it and now it says I need to activate it in 2 days to keep using it. This is despite having followed your methods above. All I can think is I accidentally left the computer connected to the internet and it did an auto update or something. It is really frustrating that I payed for a copy of windows xp and now it has stopped working and I lost all my installed programs. I can't get windows 7 or 8 as the programs I want to run won't work and I don't even know if windows 7 or 8 would work well on my mac.




wat remover windows xp proffesional sp3



After restart, the windows activation message prompted me again to activated.What do I do now? Wait for the 30 days to be over and see if it works? I see you confirmed this in a message above, but can I do something to verify that it won't block access to my windows in 2 days when activation period expires?Thank you!Ana


Thanks for the tutorial. I have been trying to run a copy of windows XP on a Virtual Machine for a little while, and no matter what I tried it wasn't recognizing my product key, and I couldn't get it to activate at all. I followed your tutorial, and it seems to have worked with one minor glitch. Whenever I log on to the virtual Machine, it still brings me to the activation screen, but the first screen that pops up says "This copy of Windows is already active, Click OK to exit", so I click OK, and it promptly logs me off. Any suggestions?


Following these steps (Activate Now) worked very well with one hiccup: I still get the activation prompt every time - declares windows has been activated, but click OK and it logs the user out immediately. I'm curious to know if anyone has found a way through this.


Hello Eugen,so I have virtualized licence version of windows xp box and used your trick to activate, and worked perfectly fine now since it's a VM ,user ac cess it's through RDP and only problem is system times out means it doesn't ping no RDP when i go the concole of VMWARE and click on vm then it activates and ping and RDP works and as soon console times out both RDP and ping does not workhave you ever heard this before??


My Windows copy stopped working and I'm trying to hack it again! But when I press yes in the question of activating, it says windows already activated and pressing ok brings me back to the login page! so I press enter to login and the message for activation pops up again! So I'm trapped into this circle!


Hi, wondering if you could help me? I have a genuine copy of windows that I had to reinstall after replacing a bust hard drive. I got a message saying the copy of windows may be fraudulent (after entering my product code)


I have followed your guidance above. If I click activate windows it will show "Windows is already activated. click ok to exit".if I press ok then it will goes to welcome windows with the list of user acount.if i choose one of them it goes back to "windows Product Activation" which ask me to activate windows again.could you help to solve this issue?Thank you


start narrator (windowskey - U)select the link where it says "microsoft web page"it will start internet explorer - write the address "c:\windows\explorer.exe"click on start - run - regeditremove everything related to oobe and wpaevents, all keysrestart windows, boot with hirens boot cd to access drive Cgo to c:\windows\system32\oobe, replace msoobe.exe with c:\windows\explorer.exerestart windows xpsometimes it will prompt you for 30 days activation. when click on the prompt, an error message will say there's no such /a path.This works if you make significant hardware changes (a new motherboard) on the same windows xp system.voila, no more trial activation.


when i followed your steps i had another 30 trial days. i have repeated these steps around 4 or 5 times to get more days accessing windows (total days >120). and now i can not apply these step anymore. any guide for me ?


with these windows fix how-to's theres usually something that prevents the process working. maybe wrong update level, eg, worked ok with sp2 but wont with sp3. or just badly written set of steps that dont match at all well theory with practice.


Thank you! Now that I can't activate XP over the internet and I couldn't understand the person at microsoft, Your hack was easier and quicker than using microsoft! I have 2 computers in my workshop and one in the house, there is also one in my boat providing GPS and navigation AND music and digital TV. All XP. I am 69 now and I am not going to spend money on 64 bit replacments or windows 10. Again, thank you! 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Baixe o mod de roupas do gacha life

Gacha Life Mod Roupas Download: Como conseguir roupas personalizadas para seus personagens Se você é fã de jogos no estilo anime, provavelmente já ouviu falar de Gacha Life. Este jogo popular permite

bottom of page